Supporting the Cornwells in their time of need

As I said in my last post, my relatives Mark and Jeanette Cornwell and most of their extended family lost everything in the Paradise fire except their lives, their cars, and a few suitcases of clothes. Although Mark can still work, some of his children no longer have places to work.

The remains of their home, which I stayed in last August:

If you are moved to support them go to https://www.gofundme.com/cornwell-camp-fire-recovery

Steve

Author: steveghan

Climate scientist, leader of Tri-cities Washington chapter of Citizens Climate Lobby, Pacific Crest Trail Hiker

4 thoughts on “Supporting the Cornwells in their time of need”

  1. Hi Steve, congrats on your hike, I just discovered your posts. I thru hiked the PCT with my son in 2014 which was a drought year with low snow levels and easier creek crossings. Anyway I see you are concerned about the environment like I am. The climate is being geo-engineered so there is no longer any natural weather. Lobbying to the persons who are causing the problems is like picketing the prison guards and warden in the prison you are in. They will just laugh at you. Better to at least inform people to what is really going on like Deborah Tavares, stopthecrime.net and help them loose agreements for their own demise.
    Val

    Like

      1. After 5 months of hiking in the wilderness i came back with the perspective that most of what we get with science, education, religion, spiritual paths, politics etc. is just marketing ploy, not bad or good just marketing- your choice if you want to agree with them- there is is lot more to see than just the literal one dimensional viewpoint we are conditioned to. http://www.thenupresentation.org

        Like

Leave a comment